Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Our staff are currently offline, but you can use the community 24/7
Remember to accept a reply to your question as the answer!
Reply

Cancel Prepay Account

Anonymous

What does it mean if I cancel my prepay account>

Re: Cancel Prepay Account

[ Edited ]
Anonymous

Hi @Anonymous

 

To cancel a prepay account would mean: You lose all your remaining credit, offers and mobile number. It will be assigned to someone else in 12 months, the number I mean. You would no longer have access to it.

Re: Cancel Prepay Account

Navigator

Not strictly true about the phone number.

You can port your number to new provider prior to cancelling.

Anyway, how do you cancel? Isn't it just a case of not using or topping up the sim?

Highlighted

Re: Cancel Prepay Account

Yeah you can move it elsewhere like to a different network but the other guys right if you cancel it like just cancel the prepay completely your credit won't move with you and three can give the number to someone else. I moved to Virgin about 2 years ago but moved back to three 3 months after it. Kept my number.
Posted From Generic Android 2.0
Announcements

Hi and Welcome to the 3Community. Stay awhile and have a look around. If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so.

Click here to see a guide on getting started.

Register now >>