My3

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted

New upgrade i selected was cancelled, but still showing?

My account was eligible for early upgrade, my contract does not officially end until the end of February.

 

1. i selected my new upgrade ( Huawei P30 PRO with Freebuds) however i was then sent an email saying it had been cancelled as the phone was out of stock.

 

2. I then selected a new upgrade (Huawie p30 pro) and paid an upfront cost of £79 (this has left my bank).

 

3. i contact live chat who have confirmed that neither contract is active and both have been cancelled, and i will receive a refund for the previous up front cost, however i have not received any emails confirming the 2nd upgrade i chose has been cancelled and im due a refund and My3 app still shows that the first contract selected is active - its yet to update.

 

I can't upgrade or change my contract until i 100% know the two new upgrades i selected have been cancelled, and i can go ahead and choose a new one (once i recieve my refund) otherwise i will have to consider changing provider.

 

Thank you

0

Re: New upgrade i selected was cancelled, but still showing?

3 Moderator

@ryanclarke by reading your post I can see you mentioned £79. Are you a Three UK customer? 😊

0
Announcements

At Three we are updating our systems to make your 3Community experience even better. From Friday the 24th of January, the forum.three.ie community will become read-only in preparation for launching a new and improved 3Community later this year

All our useful tips and information can still be viewed in the posts and blogs. Once the new 3Community is ready to go, you will be the first to know. If you are a current member and need help during this time, you can still drop us a private message or alternatively contact us on Facebook or Twitter

Thank you for all your contributions to 3Community and we are excited to welcome you to your new 3Community soon

Top Discussions