Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted

Re: Poor service wanted to cancel

3 Staff

How long have you been experiencing services issues here Joe and is your phone connection usually okay in other areas? 

0
Highlighted

Re: Poor service wanted to cancel

Navigator

Same issue here. We have recently renewed our 4G broadband contract hoping our reception get better using the newer Huawei router but it has only gone for the worst and worst  since Three have introduced their "unlimited" offer we hardly get a service worthy of a 3G bandwidth (4mb throughtput at best).

Three customer and technical service have at several occasions insulted my intelligence by providing stupid recommendations. We need to get out of here.


@Three_Fiona wrote:

How long have you been experiencing services issues here Joe and is your phone connection usually okay in other areas? 


 

0
Highlighted

Re: Poor service wanted to cancel

Maestro

Hi @Calimero, can you send your details in a PM please and I'll check this out for you now?

0
Highlighted

Re: Poor service wanted to cancel

[ Edited ]
Navigator

Hello,

Our broadband #***********


Theoretically , we should get 4G as we are on the 4G map but it is not
close to any band without mentioning all connection drop out.

0
Highlighted

Re: Poor service wanted to cancel

You've posted your details publicly so I've edited them out and I've gotten back to you in a private message 👍

0
Highlighted

Re: Poor service wanted to cancel

Navigator

Being a home broadband customer for more than 4 years, this is very poor customer oriented and response from Three as one should expect to be re-adjusted to the current level of service.

Also can you inform when Three expects to finish their maintenance work in our area. As mentioned to your support we are having issues for months... this seems to me like a routine excuse commonly given to customers for the poor service Three provides.

0
Highlighted

Re: Poor service wanted to cancel

Hi Calimero, we can't automatically sign our customers up for another contract as some customers may not want this. I'll certainly keep an eye on the work on the mast in your area and update you when it has been completed 👍

0
Highlighted

Re: Poor service wanted to cancel

Navigator

I think Three should adjust their (especially long term) customers and level to the current service. How come one would rather pay 55 euro for 60GB allowance instead of 30 euro for 750 GB.!!

0
Highlighted

Re: Poor service wanted to cancel

Hi there, the 750GB promotion has only been available recently. If you're out of contract you can avail of this. I've linked in with our tech team and they've advised that the works are expected to be completed tomorrow 👍

0
Highlighted

Re: Poor service wanted to cancel

Navigator

ok thanks for your update.. I see how Three treats its loyal customers...we certainly follow up on that. Regarding the current level of service, I will monitor the signal from tomorrow evening but I don't really expect real improvement.

0
Announcements

Three – Covid-19

Everyone’s coming together to battle the spread of COVID-19 and this means we have to close 3Stores for a while. Staying connected is more important than ever right now and you’ll find all the help you need on your 3Community and our new open board and Three.ie

Remember, self-serve options such as three.ie, My3 App & Web, 1913 & SMS Codes are also available to you.